IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New to Adobe Premiere, need some help
Guest_sparky_*
post Jan 20 2009, 11:30 PM
Post #1





Guests






Hey I finally got an Adobe premiere, (thank god, I was having so much issues with pinnacle)

anyway, I found out my vidoe files isn't working on Adobe premiere, I just get the sound, not the vidoe clip.

Is there a way I can get my clips, or do I have to convert them all?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ingow
post Jan 20 2009, 11:55 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,374
Joined: 18-January 09
From: Germany
Member No.: 3



get vegas first, premiere sucks and is old news already


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_sparky_*
post Jan 21 2009, 12:10 AM
Post #3





Guests






QUOTE (Ingow @ Jan 20 2009, 03:55 PM) *
get vegas first, premiere sucks and is old news already


sorry I got premiere recently and I'm not going to get any new programs any time soon

So is there anyway I can convert my files or get them to work?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
arashinome
post Jan 21 2009, 12:23 AM
Post #4


King Of Filth
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 589
Joined: 18-January 09
Member No.: 1



learn2lossless |:


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ingow
post Jan 21 2009, 08:28 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,374
Joined: 18-January 09
From: Germany
Member No.: 3



bro


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
arashinome
post Jan 21 2009, 08:31 AM
Post #6


King Of Filth
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 589
Joined: 18-January 09
Member No.: 1



QUOTE (Ingow @ Jan 21 2009, 03:28 AM) *

fix'd

|:>


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LittleAtari
post Jan 22 2009, 04:12 PM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Staff
Posts: 72
Joined: 22-January 09
Member No.: 21



If you're working from DVDs, this will help:
http://www.dz-studios.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=25
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_sparky_*
post Feb 5 2009, 06:49 PM
Post #8





Guests






I'm not working with DVD,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_DaCoolGohan_*
post Feb 5 2009, 07:43 PM
Post #9





Guests






what format are you clips in
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anima
post Mar 10 2010, 07:52 PM
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 19-January 09
From: England
Member No.: 14



CS4 works with many different formats. You could try that. Or as Joey says you can convert your video files into a lossless format which is designed for editing.

WesleyOvertkessy needs a good ol' ban.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version

Skin Created By xDoug from IPB Design.info

Time is now: 25th November 2014 - 01:26 AM